Best of 2010

Every Wednesday @ 11, Andrika showcases the latest in indie rock, with a particular eye to Toronto’s always vibrant scene. If the kids are down with it, you’ll hear it here.

50. Stars- The Five Ghosts

49. The Sadies- Darker Circles

48. Fanshaw- Dark Eyes

47. Lebeato- Mania

46. A Horse & His Boy- A Horse and His Boy

45. Hot Panda- How Come I’m Dead?

44. Pack A.D.- We Kill Computers

43. Valleys- Stoner EP

42. N.E.R.D.- Nothing

41. The Peptides- For Those Who hate..

40. Rae Spoon- Love Is A Hunter

39. Ra Ra Riot- The Orchard

38. Winter Gloves- All Red

37. Chilly Gonzalez- Ivory Tower

36. K-OS- The Anchorman Mixtape

35. Scissor Sisters- Night Work

34. Gorillaz- Plastic Beach

33. Crystal Castles- Crystal Castles II

32. Apollo Ghosts- Mount Benson

31. Bad Fate- Olympic City

30. Violens- Amoral

29.The Black Angels- Phosphene Dream

28. Pavement- Quarantine The Past: The Best Of Pavement

27. Hooded Fang- Album

26. Warpaint- The Fool

25. Shad- Tsol

24.Chromeo- Business Casual

23. Make Me Young- Make Me Young

22. Suuns- Zeroes QC

21. Rich Aucoin- Public Publication

20. Bad Tits- Garbage Night

19. Wolf Parade- Expo 86

18. Health- Disco 2

17. Scott Dunbar One Man Band- Philosophies of a Moth Vol. 3: Two Years to Live

16. Young Rival- Young Rival LP

15. Thee Silver Mt. Zion- Kollaps Tradixionales

14. The New Pornographers- Together

13. Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings – I Learned the Hard Way

12. LCD Soundsystem- This Is Happening

11. Beach House- Teen Dream

10. Wavves- King of the Beach

9. Play Guitar- Play Guitar

8. Diamond Rings- Special Affections

7. Women- Public Strain

6. Holy Fuck- Latin

5. Broken Social Scene- Forgiveness Rock Record

4. Foals- Total Life Forever

3. Humans –Avec Mes Mecs

2. Caribou- Swim

1. Arcade Fire- The Suburbs

The Night Shift airs every Friday night/Saturday morning from 12-2am. Hosts Luca and James bring you the latest and greatest in indie rock adventures. It’s fun.

* = Canadiana!

40. The Sadies – Darker Circles (LP) *

39. The Gaslamp Killer – Death Gate (EP)

38. Rich Aucoin – Public Publication (LP)*

37. El Guincho – Pop Negro (LP)

36. Efterklang – Magic Chairs (LP)

35. Elephant Stone –The Glass Box (EP)*

34. Crystal Castles- Crystal Castles (LP)*

33. Rae Spoon – Love is a Hunter (LP)*

32. Fond of Tigers – Continent & Western (LP)*

31. Metz – Negative Space (EP)*

30. Owen Pallett – Heartland (LP)*

29. The Black Angels – Phosphene Dream (LP)

28. The Budos Band – Budos Band III (LP)

27. LCD Soundsystem – This is Happening (LP)

26. Eamon McGrath – Peacemaker (LP)

25. Thee Silver Mt. Zion – Kollaps Tradixionales (LP)*

24. Belle & Sebastian – Write About Love (LP)

23. Do Make Say Think – The Other Truths (LP)*

22. Brasstronaut – Mt. Chimaera (LP)*

21. Omar Rodriguez-Lopez – Dōitashimashite (live LP)

20. Arcade Fire –The Suburbs (LP)*

19. Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings – I Learned The Hard Way (LP)

18. Janelle Monáe – The ArchAndroid (Suites II&III) (LP)

17. Avi Buffalo –Avi Buffalo (LP)

16. Caribou –Swim (LP)*

15. Flying Lotus –Cosmogramma (LP)

14. Women –Public Strain (LP)*

13. The Wilderness in Manitoba –When You Left the Fire (LP)*

12. Warpaint –The Fool (LP)

11. Holy Fuck –Latin (LP)*

10. The Besnard Lakes –…Are the Roaring Night (LP)*

9. Land of Talk – Cloak & Cipher (LP)*

8. Hooded Fang –Album (LP)*

7. Massive Attack –Heligoland (LP)

6. Broken Social Scene –Forgiveness Rock Record (LP)*

5. Beach House – Teen Dream (LP)

4. Foals –Total  Life Forever (LP)

3. Gorillaz –Plastic Beach (LP)

2. Real Estate –Real Estate (LP)

1. Titus Andronicus –The Monitor (LP)

The New Wax Show airs every Tuesday from 3pm-4pm, with host Ian Gormely playing the best new sounds from the underground.

The New Wax Show: Best of 2010 Pt. 1 airs Tuesday, Dec 21 @ 3pm. Listen live here.

30. WavvesKing of the Beach (Fat Possum)

29. ParallelsVisionaries (Independent)

28. Fine MistPublic Domain (Independent)

27. Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings I Learned the Hard Way (Daptone)

26. HeartsoundsUntil We Surrender (Epitaph)

25. MetzEP 3 (We Are Busy Bodies)

24. SuperchunkMajesty Shredding (Merge)

23. Rich AucoinPublic Publication EP (Independent)

22. No AgeEverything In Between (Sub Pop)

21. TorcheSongs for Singles (Hydra Head)

20. Fitz and the Tantrums – Pickin’ Up the Pieces (Dangerbird)

19. SalemKing Night (IAMSOUND)

18. Eamon McGrathPeacmaker (White Whale)

17. Twin ShadowForget (Terrible)

16. BonjayBroughtupsy (Independent)

The New Wax Show: Best of 2010 Pt. 2 airs Tuesday Dec. 28 @ 3pm. Listen live here.

15. Janelle MonaeThe ArchAndroid (Bad Boy)

14. GorillazPlastic Beach (Virgin)

13. White LungIt’s the Evil (Deranged)

12. Burning LoveSongs for Burning Lovers (Deranged)

11. Chilly Gonzales Ivory Tower (Arts & Crafts)

10. Holy FuckLatin (XL)

9. JEFF the BrotherhoodHeavy Days (Infinity Cat)

8. Big BoiSir Lucious Leftfoot: the Son of Chico Dusty (Def Jam)

7. Black MountainWilderness Heart (Jagjaguwar)

6. PS I Love YouMeet Me at the Muster Station (Paper Bag)

5. Surfer BloodAstro Coast (Kanine)

4. Best CoastCrazy For You (Mexican Summer)

3. RobynBody Talk (Konichiwa)

2. Flying Lotus – Cosmogramma (Warp)

1. LCD SoundsystemThis is Happening (DFA)

Minus the Stains airs from 1pm – 2 pm every Friday. Host Justine Thompson-Fisher offers a look at independent artists through interviews, live performances and info on upcoming concerts. You’ll hear electronic, club, 8-bit, indie-rock, folk, alternative, hip-hop and more.

10.  Fjord RowboatUnder Cover of Brightness

9. Brandon Flowers Flamingo

8. GorillazPlastic Beach

7. Sleigh BellsTreats

6. Tokyo Police ClubChamp

5. KlaxonsSurfing the Void

4. Crystal CastlesII

3. Beach HouseTeen Dream

2. DeloreanSubiza

1. FoalsTotal Life Forever